About Us

School Aims

The intended outcome of our education at school is: -

  1. That students develop lively, enquiring minds, the ability to question and argue rationally and to apply themselves to tasks and physical skills, both on their own and in groups.
  2. That students aquire knowledge and skills relevant to adult life and employment and the ability to enjoy leisure in a fast changing world.
  3. That students have a respect for religious and moral values and to develop non-discriminatory attitudes and practice which will enable them to live in harmony with all members of society.
  4. That students understand, care for and respect the world in which they live and the interdependance of individuals, families, groups, and nations.
  5. That students appreciate human achievements and aspirations.
  6. That students are helped to develop moral values and an appreciation of the spiritual dimensions of human experience.
  7. That students are helped to develop their imagination, sensitivity and creative responses to a wide range of aesthetic experiences.
  8. That students develop a sense of self-respect, self-discipline, the capacity to enjoy life as independent, self-motivated adults and the willingness to care for others.

Download our Prospectus

Calendar
July

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2

Monday 2nd July

International Days

Children will be learning about life in Poland

3

Tuesday 3rd July

International Days

Children will be learning about life in Poland

4
5

Thursday 5th July

Sports Day

Sports Day at 1.30 pm

6
7

Saturday 7th July

PTFA Summer Fair

The annual summer fair

8
9
10
11
12

Thursday 12th July

Swimming Gala

Year 5 & 6 pupils will be taking part in a swimming competition

13

Friday 13th July

Back Up Sports Day

If Sports Day has to be rearranged this is the back up day

14
15
16
17
18
19
20

Friday 20th July

Leavers Assembly

Parents of Year 6 are invited to attend a special assembly at 9.30 am

School Closes

School closed for the Summer Holidays

21

Saturday 21st July

School Closes

School closed for the Summer Holidays

22

Sunday 22nd July

School Closes

School closed for the Summer Holidays

23

Monday 23rd July

School Closes

School closed for the Summer Holidays

24

Tuesday 24th July

School Closes

School closed for the Summer Holidays

25

Wednesday 25th July

School Closes

School closed for the Summer Holidays

26

Thursday 26th July

School Closes

School closed for the Summer Holidays

27

Friday 27th July

School Closes

School closed for the Summer Holidays

28

Saturday 28th July

School Closes

School closed for the Summer Holidays

29

Sunday 29th July

School Closes

School closed for the Summer Holidays

30

Monday 30th July

School Closes

School closed for the Summer Holidays

31

Tuesday 31st July

School Closes

School closed for the Summer Holidays